• Chairman
  • Principal
  • Staff Council

Chairman’s Message


Shri. P. Sriram

Chennai Institute of Technology

Success starts with an idea that sprouts, blossoms and leads to action. Our vision is to prepare the learners to equip themselves in their chosen field of study and making them to contribute to the nation’s advancement in technology and economy

E-mail :[email protected]

Principal’s Message




The Chennai Institute of Technology is an engineering college that offers the world-ready and universally accepted standards. Chennai Institute of Technology is offering an effective student-centric education that concentrates on an all-round development of the body, mind and spirit.

The biggest challenge faced by the educators of today is to prepare students for the challenges of a globalised world. Students of today face a world that continually demands new knowledge and abilities; a world that requires the students to become adaptable, life-long learners in an ever-changing scenario of new skills and competencies.

It will be the constant attempt of our institution to move forward in the true spirit of ability-driven education. We will continue our endeavours towards providing holistic and quality education by infusing each student with the zeal to be passionate about learning as well as to be engaged and inspired. We want every student to be nurtured into strong, reflective and responsive people who are confident and adaptable in meeting the challenges and opportunities of this rapidly changing world.

E-mail :[email protected]

Staff Council’s Message

Name Designation Department
Dr.A.Ramesh Principal & Professor Mech
Mr.R.Ramesh Professor & Dean-Administration CSE
Dr.P.Partheeban Professor & Dean-Planning and Development Civil
Dr.R.Balamurali Professor & Dean-Industry Relations ECE
Dr.R.Karthikeyan Professor & Dean-Research & Development Mech
Dr.J.Venkatesan Professor & Dean-Controller of Examinations CSE
Dr.S.Neethi Professor & Dean-Curriculum Development & Enrichment ECE
Dr.A.Prasina Professor & Dean-Training ECE
Dr.O.S.Rajmohan Professor & Head S & H
Dr.S.Pavithra Professor & Head CSE
Dr.A.R.Kavitha Professor &Head IT
Dr.S.Veeramalai Professor & Head AI&DS
Dr.S.Gowri Professor & Head AIML
Dr.B.Sundarambal Professor & Head CSBS
Dr.E.Bhuvaneswari Professor & Head Cybersecurity
Dr.S.Mohan Babu Professor & Head ECE
Dr.M.Kayalvizhi Professor &Head BME
Dr.M.Ettappan Professor & Head EEE
Dr.P.Gurusamy Professor & Head Mech
Dr.S.Chandravadhana Professor & Head MCT
Chat with a student
Admission 2024